LETSEMA is implemented by a consortium of HEIs and vocational institutes from Lesotho and the European Union.

Location of action: Lesotho

Funded by: Erasmus+ Capacity Building in Higher Education action

National University of Lesotho

National University of Lesotho’s vision is to be a vibrant African University, nurturing thought leaders. Is is the largest and oldest university in Lesotho, located in the town of Roma. The university enrolment is approximately 8000 students.

Bethel Business and Community Development Centre

Bethel Business and Community Development Centre is a commercial and technical school located in a remote rural district of Lesotho. BBCDC addresses several thorny and interdependent development problems, including: educational innovation, landscape regeneration and water resources improvement, financial independence, adoption of renewable energy platforms, appropriate technology, and design of the built environment for sustainability.

University of Turku

University of Turku is a multidisciplinary and international research university. UTU student enrolment is approximately 20 000, and it employs 3 400 staff members. UTU acts as the LETSEMA project coordinator.

Linnaeus University

Linnaeus University is located in Växjö and Kalmar and offers over 200 degree programmes and 1500 single-subject courses. With 2,100 employees and more than 44,000 students Linnaeus University strives to be a modern university, with Småland as its base and the world as its stage.